I AM READY FOR 2015

by parkisum

image

WELL. IT WAS A FUN WEEK. STARTED AT THE HASHTAG BAR (FORMERLY THE FULL CUP) ON STATEN ISLAND ON MONDAY NIGHT. NOT THAT MANY PEOPLE BUT IT WAS STILL GOOD TO FINALLY VENT OUT MY ANGER I HAD. MEET AND CONNECTED WITH OLD AND NEW FACES AT THE PLACE WERE I FIRST STARTED PERFORMING WHEN IT WAS NAME FULL CUP. I’M HAPPY IT’S BACK AGAIN WITH THE OPEN MIC. ALSO THAT WEEK AS WELL I GOT CONFIRM TO PERFORM LIVE AT THE FLAT IN JANUARY (CONFIRM TIME AND DAY WILL COME ON MY LATER POST) .

THEN CAME WEDNESDAY WHEN I WAS SUPPOSED TO HAVE PERFORM AT HARLEM ON FIFTH FOR THE JUZZ ROC THE MIC TOUR BUT I MESS THAT UP BY COMING LATE SO THAT WAS A COMPLETE FAIL ON MY PART. SMH. TOOK ME HOURS TO GET BACK HOME AFTER THAT MESS.

FRIDAY I HAD TO WORK BUT I SAID I WOULD STILL BE IN ACTION TO PERFORM AT EMCEEMANIA HOSTED BY THE INCREDIBLE JODI DA REAL AND THE NYC ARTS CYPHER. NOTHING BUT GREAT ENEGRY AT THAT PLACE EVERYTIME I GO THERE. HAVEN’T PERFORM THERE SINCE APRIL. I BEEN TO EVERY ONE OF THE EMCEEMANIA EVENT SINCE IT BEGAN BUT I NORMALLY CAME AS A SUPPORTER AND FAN OF MUSIC. THIS TIME IT WAS TIME FOR ME TO GO OFF! AND SURE ENOUGH I DID ONE LAST TIME THIS YEAR.

WITH THE SUCCESS OF MY SINGLES “DARK VISIONS” AND THE ANTHEM TRACK “BURNUMINATI” ALONG WITH MULTIPLE FREEVERSES AND COLLAB TRACKS, 2015 IS THE START OF SOMETHING BIGGER THAN I EVER EXPECTED AND HOPEFULLY IN TIME I’M IN A BETTER PLACE TO ENJOY EVERY MINUTE OF IT.

