WTF IS PARKISUM IS THINKING : THE GRAMMY VS THE PROBOWL 1/27/14

by parkisum

TOUGH ONE… NAH.. LOL  THE PROBOWL WINS!!

image

THE PROBOWL IN HAWAII. PIC TAKEN BY KIRBY LEE OF USATODAY SPORTS

I PICK THE PROBOWL OVER THE GRAMMY JUST BECAUSE OF THE PROBOWL WAS MUCH MORE COMPETITIVE THAN EVER, PLUS IT WAS FINALLY A GAME WORTH WATCHING.

image

HOUSTON TEXANS DEFENSIVE END J.J. WATTS. PIC TAKEN BY GETTY IMAGES

I THOUGHT THE PROBOWL WAS GONNA BE AN ALL OUT ARENA FOOTBALL LEAGUE OFFENSIVE BATTLE. NAH!! NOTHING BUT DEFENSE IN THIS GAME FOR THE MOST PART AND I LIKE THIS WHOLE REAL LIFE FANTASY FOOTBALL WITH TEAM SANDERS VS TEAM RICE. INSTEAD OF THE AFC VS THE NFC. IT’S PLAYERS OF THE SAME TEAMS FACING EACH OTHER.. OVERALL I LIKE IT. THE BEST PROBOWL I EVER SEEN. (I ONLY BEEN ALIVE FOR 25YEARS.. YOUNG RIGHT? LOL)

image

CAN’T KNOCK AND WON’T KNOCK THE GRAMMYS. MAYEB IT’S JUST ME… OR MAYBE I NEED TO OPEN MY HEAD UP AND HEAR MORE DIFFERENT SONGS FROM ARTISTS I NEVER HEARD BEFORE.  I GUESS I BEEN SO USE TO HIP-HOP (NOT MAINSTREAM RAP.. I’M TALKING ABOUT UNDERGROUND HIP-HOP BEFORE IT WAS COMMERCIALIZED) THAT I HAVEN’T TAKEN THE TIME TO TUNE DIFFERENT RECORDS.. MY BAD.. BUT HEARING ARTISTS LIKE LORDE, PINK, THE BEATLES, JAY-Z, BEYONCE, KENDRICK LAMAR, TAYLOR SWIFT, DAFT PUNK, ETC THE GRAMMYS WASN’T BAD AT ALL THIS YEAR.

image

DAFT PUNK. PIC TAKEN BY JEFF VESPA/WIREIMAGE.COM

I BE FEELING SOME TYPE OF WAY WHEN A RAPPER DIDN’T GET RECOGNIZE AND AWARDED THE TROPHY.. TO EACH THERE OWN I GUESS.  IT WAS BETTER TO SAY THE LEAST BUT THIS YEAR. THE PROBOWL WAS WORTH WATCHING!!

image

2014 SUPERBOWL

NOW HOPEFULLY THE SUPERBOWL BETWEEN THE BRONCOS AND SEAHAWKS TOP THAT TIMES TEN!!

FOLLOW ME OVERALL FOR EVERYTHING PARKISUM.

TWITTER @ PARKISUM
INSTAGRAM @ PARKISUM

ENJOY YOUR MONDAYS MY FRIENDS.

ParKisum

