New Poetry : Par Kisum – The Dark Room Pt. 1

by parkisum

image

THE DARK ROOM. PHOTO TAKEN BY PAR KISUM

IT ME AGANIST MYSELF..
OR WHAT IS LEFT OF ME.
MY MIND SO DARK
NO LIGHT CAN SHINE OVER ME
BLOOD EVERYWHERE
MY EYE SEES RED
MY BODY GETTING NUMB
FEELS LIKE IM DEAD
VISIONS OF MY GRANDFATHERS
PASSING THRU ME
THEY PASS THE LIGHT
NOW THERE SOUL CAN BE FREE
STILL WISH THEY WERE HERE
HELP ME THRU MY PAIN
DRINKING AWAY MY SORROW
BUT THEN DEPRESSION CAME
ANGER CAME SOON AFTER
IM OVERCOME BY THE STRESS
TAKING SO MANY PILLS
TO GET EIGHT HOUR REST
STILL CANT SLEEP
I SEE A GHOST WHEN I DREAM
LOOKING AT THIS MIRROR
A DEPRESS HUMAN BEING
All I HEAR IS NOISE
BEING HAUNTED BY DEMONS
THAT BEEN FOLLOWING ME
SINCE I WAS A SEMEN
WHERE’S THE LORD AT
MY NERVES ARE BAD
SATAN KEEPS WAITING
FOR ME TO BE SAD AND THEN MAD
JUST WAITING FOR ME
TO SLIP AND JUST GIVE UP
TRYNA MOVE FOWARD
BUT IM ALWAYS STUCK
ALL I DO IS CRY
IM SO TIRED OF THIS LIFE
EVERYDAY IS A STRUGGLE
IM JUST TRYNA DO RIGHT
BUT IT ALWAYS TURN BAD
IM A VILLIAN AND A VICTIM
JUST ANOTHER YOUNG MEN
BEING TRAP IN THIS SYSTEM
SO MUCH HATE AND ANGER
IM SEALING MY OWN DOOM
SO I STAY TO MYSELF
FOUND PEACE IN THE DARK ROOM…

